X

Chris Mike utilise Guitar Pro instrumental / greece


Chris Mike est un guitariste professionnel qui alterne les sessions de répétitions et les tournées. Il joue environ 100 concerts par an, ce qui l'emmène sur les scène d’Europe, d'Amérique du Nord et d’Australie.

En Septembre 2013, Chris a sorti son premier album de guitare solo avec le label indépendant Candyrat Records. L'album intitulé Not Just Lipstick on a Pig a été unanimement salué par la critique et les médias musicaux internationaux comme Guitar World, Premier Guitar, Guitar Italie, Metal Hammer et Rock Hard.

"L’album est un mélange de compositions modernes avec des mélodies soul, groove et des solos très techniques." - Premier Guitar

Le titre For Jason qui figure sur le nouvel album instrumental de Mike est un hommage à Jason Becker. Le célèbre guitariste a entendu le titre et vu le clip et il l’approuve ! "Wow, ce titre est fantastique. Je l'adore et je suis honoré qu'il l’ait composé pour moi. Il est très professionnel et créatif. " - Guitar World

Chris partage actuellement son temps sur l'enregistrement de son deuxième album solo et sur la composition de l'album de son groupe Parthian Shot. C'est un groupe de métal progressif dont il est le guitariste, compositeur et producteur.

Suivre Chris Mike

Top

X

Chris Mike Uses Guitar Pro instrumental / greece


Chris Mike is a guitar player, as well as a session and touring musician. He performs around 100 concerts a year and has toured over Europe, North America and Australia.

In September of 2013, Chris released his first solo guitar album through Candyrat Records. The album titled Not Just Lipstick on a Pig has received immensely positive reviews and has appeared in a number of top music sources including Guitar World, Premier Guitar, Guitar Italy, Metal Hammer, and Rock Hard.

"The album delivers a blend of modern composition along with soulful melodies, groove and highly demanding technical solos." - Premier Guitar

The track - For Jason, which appears on Mike's new instrumental album is a tribute to Jason Becker. Best of all, Becker has heard the track and seen the clip and he approves! "Wow, this is absolutely fantastic. I love it and I’m honored he did it for me. It is so clean and creative. He is great!" - Guitar World

Chris is currently dividing his time between recording his second solo album and the new Parthian Shot full-length album. Parthian Shot is a progressive metal band, of which he is the lead guitarist, composer, and producer.

Follow Chris Mike

Top