X

Van Larkins utilise Guitar Pro acoustic / australia


Van est passionné de musique depuis son plus jeune âge. Il a appris le fingerstyle en Australie occidentale à 16 ans après avoir découvert des artistes comme Andrew York et Andy McKee. Rien ne l'enthousiasme plus que de donner vie à ces arrangements sur guitare acoustique.

Comme la plupart des artistes de fingerstyle, Van superpose les différentes lignes musicales : les basses et les percussions, le rythme et l’harmonie sans toutefois délaisser la mélodie. Il s'inspire également de la musique électronique, du funk ainsi que du rock alternatif.

Sa musique honore ses racines australiennes et fait écho aux aventures qu'il y a vécues. La guitare baryton "Kallquist" de Van Larkins a été spécialement conçue pour jouer en Open de Do (CGCGCE). Van a choisi la baryton pour soutenir le registre inférieur des sonorités live ou en studio et obtenir ainsi des mélodies plus harmonieuses. L'arrière et les côtés de sa guitare sont renforcés ce qui lui permet d'utiliser cette dernière comme percussion.

Van vous propose son titre fingerstyle "Outback Storm". Dans ce titre, vous découvrirez de nombreuses techniques variées comme le tapping, les harmoniques, ou encore les percussions.

Pourquoi j'aime Guitar Pro ?
J'utilise Guitar Pro depuis le tout début de ma carrière, pour réaliser les partitions de mes compositions et les partager. Ce logiciel évolue régulièrement, il est simple d'utilisation et je trouve qu'il a des années d'avance sur les autres logiciels d'édition de tablatures disponibles.

Je peux facilement et rapidement ajouter des percussions sur mes tablatures. La qualité sonore de Guitar Pro s'est vraiment améliorée. Guitar Pro 7 répond à tous mes besoins, il est intuitif et vraiment facile à utiliser.


Suivre Van Larkins

Top

X

Van Larkins Uses Guitar Pro acoustic / australia


Van has been fascinated by music since he was a child and began playing fingerstyle guitar in Western Australia when he was 16 after hearing artists like Andrew York and Andy McKee.

The concept of writing music for a whole band, and performing these arrangements on a single acoustic guitar are the reasons why he has never put the guitar down.

Similar to other fingerstyle artists, Van composes for an entire band with bass, drums, melody, rhythm and harmony in mind, and applies influences such as EDM (Electronic Dance Music), funk and alternative rock. He then infuses the music with Australian flavor, inspired by his home country and the many adventures he had there.

The Van Larkins signature "Kallquist" baritone guitar he plays was built for the tuning he is currently using, which is open C (CGCGCE). Everything from the ‘tap-tone’ of the German Moon Spruce top, to the bracing reflects this. He chose the baritone to fill the lower register of his live and studio sound and to compliment his use of harmonic melodies. The back and sides of his guitar are very strong to enable him to play his percussions and the light top adds with sustain and tone to the beat.

Van has chosen to share with us his song called "Outback Storm". You will find musical directions, overdubs, guitar percussion and multiple techniques like taping and harmonics in that fingerstyle song.

Why do I like Guitar Pro?
I have been using Guitar Pro since the very beginning of my career to create the scores of my compositions and share them. It is simple to use and continues to evolve and in my opinion, is light years ahead of any other TAB software out there.

I can easily and quickly add guitar percussions tracks and other percussive techniques on my arrangements. The sound quality of Guitar Pro has improved a lot over the years. Guitar Pro 7 ticks all the boxes for me, intuitive and a whole lot of fun to use.


Follow Van Larkins

Top